Borneland 22. mixtape

The May issue of Borneland's mixtape series is entitled "Key to our universe". This 22nd mixtape in a row moves the habit faithfully around Borneland's electronic universe. We hope you enjoy the happy and funky beats so it can be the soundtrack to your weekend. This is what the Borneland duo themselves wrote for this month's mixtape:

It is no secret that Borneland has moved into a new studio. With a new studio comes a new key; a key to a new room, a key to a new every day life and a new morning walk. One thing that will remain the same is our universe and the hours we spend in our studio. Our studio is a place where hours pass, days float together in one big ocean of weeks, months and years, where quantitative time becomes superfluous and only qualitative time matters. Our studio is a place where we decide on everything, and only we define our preferences and what we like. Behind the thick and sound-proof walls you will find a world of dreams and hopes. This mixtape is the key to our universe. Welcome in!

00:00 - The Harpoons - Unforgettable (Original Mix)
03:22 - 6th Borough Project - In Your Arms (Original Mix)
07:46 - Pablo Sanchez - Discofix (Original Mix)
13:01 - Joeblack - Show Me Love feat. Robin S (Extended Instrumental Mix)
19:00 - Yamil Bandi - Beats Of Love (Original Mix)
24:05 - Phil Weeks - Live At Palladium (Original Mix)
30:56 - Jay Shepheard & Matthew Burton - Liberal Zee (Session Victim Remix)
36:00 - Nine Lives - Adagio (Original Mix)
41:09 - Tony Betties - So Cool (Holmes Price Remix)
46:55 - Sam Smith - Stay With Me (Wilfred Giroux Remix)
51:09 - Blonde - Foolish feat. Ryan Ashley (Dansson Remix)
57:04 - Alex Metric feat. Oliver - Galaxy (Original Mix)

write a comment